top of page

Iron Fist OfficIal Trailer Review


Iron Fist OfficIal Trailer Review

As I sat in the mall, I instantaneously lost it when it popped up. From the moment I knew of the Marvel Netflix shows and that they'd lead to the Defenders I was pumped but was always really intrigued about Iron Fist. He's a bit of a lesser known unless you've been into the comics and what not. This trailer gave hints and towards those very roots alongside some of the mysterious Madam Gao from Daredevil Season 1.

I really enjoyed the music and the color palette ties in well with the other Netflix shows. They all specific themes which is kinda neat. We also got to see Claire Temples, the Phil Coulson figure who interconnects all the shows. She serves as kind of the entry point to them all.

I also enjoyed seeing Colleen Wing and the dope sword fighting seen throughout the trailer.

Doubtful that his costume will be exactly like the comics but I believe he'll get something similar by the end of the season.

It will also be interesting to see how they handle the whole mystical dragon aspect that plays a role in his abilities. It's always nice to see mysticism and martial arts on screen together, they fit and have real life aspects. Nonetheless I am very pumped, the final defender is here!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page